Signals

The smoke from your chimney
and the smoke from my chimney
and the smoke from Beth Ellen’s chimney
and the boy next door
will form the mystic circle

Form it!
Form the mystic circle!

And the dragon roars
it roars
it dances through its roaring
like the peaches
inside the basketballs
silly peaches
full of cyanide

I do not accept the meaning
I do not accept the meaning
I do not accept the meaning
I do not accept

the meaning

Crawl away
Beth Ellen
crawl away
forever
and summon
next year’s
parakeet

Leave a Reply

