Madam, There’s a Vampire in My Pudding

Madam
there’s a vampire in my pudding
and I am shocked
and somewhat offended
by this problematic happenstance

You know very well
that I ordered my pudding with werewolves
plural
not a single lonely vampire
with stubby little fangs and no evening dress

I would suggest
you chastise your kitchen staff
and find out who is responsible
for this massive
unforgivable error

I shall accept
your apology
and a free banshee sundae
as long as nothing like this
ever happens again

Leave a Reply

