Dollar Store

Lo
the mighty dollar store
where I shall purchase
packing tape
I actually need

But here
is some wrapping paper
with polka dots on it
and it is much more exciting
than the wrapping paper I have already

I have found a box
with a ribbon on it
that I do not need
but I could put a present inside it
if I wanted to

Ooh
stickers
the squishy kind that sparkle
stickers are the best
I need stickers

I had better
buy a bag
I can use to carry
all these totally
necessary things home in

What a successful
trip to the dollar store
except maybe for
the fact that
I forgot to buy any packing tape

One thought on “Dollar Store

Leave a Reply

