Music

Changing a harp string
is like
oh damn
how do you make this knot
how do you
crap I failed again
the string is too thick
and I’m poking myself with the end of it
yet again
okay
okay
sixteenth time’s the
HOLY SON OF MURGATROYD
I SHALL SMITE YOU AND
YOUR CHILDREN AND YOUR
CHILDREN’S CHILDREN AND
oh wait
I got it

Winding the peg on the string will be the easy bit
except no it won’t
it’s horrible too
I’m going to break the string
I’m going to break the harp
I’m going to poke myself in the eye
my life is over
this harp has defeated me

Fine
I guess I’m done now
I may even have survived

Until the next string breaks

One thought on “Music

Leave a Reply

