This Is Not a Poem

This is not a poem

Ha ha
I fooled you
it really is a poem

No WAIT
I fooled you again
it’s an albatross
not a poem
absolutely an albatross

HA HA
NO
it’s totally a poem
look
there are line breaks and everything
albatrosses don’t have line breaks

SURPRISE
it’s not a poem OR an albatross
it’s a pizza
mmm
pizza

you’re so gullible
you can actually see it’s a poem
look
you’re reading it right now

NO YOU’RE NOT

Or maybe you are

I may have
lost track of
what’s happening in
this prank

(Which isn’t a poem)

(Yes it is)

3 thoughts on “This Is Not a Poem

  1. Dear Cecily:

    You don’t know me, but I’ve been following your blog for a while. I realise this is an unusual request. However, I’m in a bit of a dilemma, and I’m wondering if you could help me out.

    My evil megalomaniac Dark Lord son has hacked my Twitter account. He apparently thinks this is HILARIOUS, which demonstrates that though he appears to be in his thirties, he is, at heart, an eight-year-old boy on a sugar high. I believe you and I follow each other on Twitter, so would you mind at all tweeting to him that his mother is wise to his games and will eventually return to rain fiery vengeance upon him? I’m off on a dawn raid and won’t be able to physically regain control of my account until later today, but if you could put the fear of Yoda in Ben, I would appreciate it.

    I’m sorry for any inconvenience. If you ever need me to destroy a particular First Order ship for you, please don’t hesitate to call on me.

    Yours,
    General Leia Organa-Solo of the Galactic Resistance

    P.S.: Re. your poem: I see what you did there.

    Like

Leave a Reply

