Address to a Haggis

Haggis

O haggis
Robbie Burns wrote a better version of this poem ages ago
so I’ll just point out
that you taste like meat oatmeal
which is amazing
and makes me unbelievably happy
since more things should taste like meat
and more things should look like oatmeal

You are really the perfect food
O haggis
even if I can’t tell you that with a bunch of Scottish words
apparently designed to confused undergraduate English students

My love is not like a red red rose
but my bonnie haggis is waiting
and I shall fly to it
naked
and unashamed

Leave a Reply

