Computer

I shall open my “bad poetry” file and quickly write a
wait
why are you
why are you doing that
I want to use the cursor
THE CURSOR
stop shrinking the file
stop
it’s at 25% and I can’t read it
I can’t type
I can’t move the cursor
STOP STOP STOP I HAVE TEN MINUTES STOP
you piece of garbage
I have to reboot now and I don’t know why
and rebooting is taking forever
reboot reboot reboot damn it
okay
you’ll let me onto the Internet but I have clicked on the file three times
THREE TIMES
THREE TIMES
and nothing is happening
nothing is happening
nothing is still happening
I am screaming at you and it is 7:30 a.m. and my neighbours probably hate me
WILL YOU OPEN YOU PIECE OF GARBAGE FOR CRYING OUT LOUD
so I go brush my teeth
and when I come back three copies of you are trying to open
still at 25%
and I am writing the poem and it is taking too long and I’m going to be late and
I hate Wednesdays so much
so so much
and now I must run out the door crying
you stupid stupid machine

Leave a Reply

