Electric Guitar

I am spending a few weeks
faking being a rock musician
which is really quite fun
and not at all likely
to go wrong in any way

My guitar has three strings
and is tuned to open A
so I can just play power chords
and pretend very hard
that this is clever of me

My amp is the size of my fist
and cost about twenty bucks
and I need to replace it with a real amp
because it only works about half the time
and doesn’t like high notes very much

My song has five distinct chords in it
which is probably a betrayal of the rock spirit
though I wouldn’t know because of the faking-it thing
but I am cavalier about it
and assume it will all be fine

Leave a Reply

