Not Doing Anything

Not doing anything
is tempting
even when there are deadlines
because what fun are deadlines
without panic
and despair
and that one shining moment
where you throw yourself down
in an attitude of frustration
and exclaim:
this is impossible I can’t possibly finish in time how could anyone expect me even to try I don’t understand how I’m supposed to do this it’s not fair I should have been a dentist why did I ever think this was a good idea somebody help me why are there not magical wishing fairies who will do all my work for me there’s just not enough time no one could manage this the universe is completely unfair I need so much chocolate

and that has made all the difference

One thought on “Not Doing Anything

Leave a Reply

