Spiders

O tiny spiders
imbued with the desire
to seek out insects for food
I do understand your need
to weave webs all over everything
but I wish you
would do it outside

That cat statue
is not a viable anchor for your web
and neither is my laptop computer
which I was rather hoping to be able to use
this morning

I understand
that you came in with the deck furniture
while the deck was being refinished
but kindly stop crawling unexpectedly out of everything
because you actually do rather terrify me
and there aren’t any bugs in here
for you to eat

I would suggest
you all move quietly over to the door
and then go through it
because nobody needs to be awoken at seven a.m.
by me screaming bloody murder in the living room

Leave a Reply

