Still Tired

UNICORN OF SLEEP
why hast thou forsaken me?
Well
to be accurate
thou hasn’t actually forsaken me
but thou art not doing
any bloody good

I’m going to drop the whole “thou” thing now
because it’s too pretentious
even for me

STUPID STUPID UNICORN OF SLEEP
stop frolicking
in the blissful land of candy floss
and make it so I’m not tired
when I get up in the morning

Your ridiculous
HOOVES OF EXHAUSTION
are screwing up my sleep cycle
and it’s not like I even have to be at work that early
so this is getting really frustrating

I wish I were
a little green apple
since then I wouldn’t have to sleep
and I would make a good metaphor

Leave a Reply

